Submit to our [River Poetry Contest](https://insideoutdetroit.org/2024/06/26/river-poetry-contest-2/) by 8/12!
Submit to our [River Poetry Contest](https://insideoutdetroit.org/2024/06/26/river-poetry-contest-2/) by 8/12!
powered by bulletin

Upcoming Events

Intergenerational Poetry Reading

Thursday, July 25, 2024
6–7:30 pm

Next Chapter
16555 E. Warren Ave.
Detroit, MI


Event Details
A crowd of people sit in orange Adirondack chairs facing the Detroit river at sunset.

If the River Could Sing: A Celebration of Writing and River with InsideOut

Thursday, September 12, 2024
5:30–9 pm

Robert C. Valade Park
2670 Atwater St.
Detroit, MI 48207


Event Details


Past Events

Juneteenth on the Cut

Wednesday, June 19, 2024
3–4 pm

Campbell Terrace
Dequindre Cut Greenway
Detroit, MI


Event Details
Participants write in a gallery at the Detroit Institute of Arts

Writing Workshop: Capturing the Reel/Real at the DIA

Saturday, June 15, 2024
11am – 1pm

Detroit Institute of Arts – Holley Room, 1st Fl
5200 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, MI


Event Details

Pride + Allies Open Mic

Friday, June 14, 2024
6-7:30 pm

Next Chapter Books
16555 E. Warren Ave.
Detroit, MI


Event Details

The Real Reel – A Poetry Performance at the DIA

Friday, June 7, 2024
6:00 pm

Detroit Institute of Arts – 2nd Fl Regeneration Exhibit
5200 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, MI


Event Details

Thriving Together Poetry Workshop & Participant Open Mic

Saturday, May 11, 2024
1–2:30 pm

Next Chapter Books
16555 E. Warren Detroit, MI 48224


Event Details

Detroit Youth Poetry Slam

Thursday, May 2, 2024
5:30–7:30 pm

Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit
4454 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, MI 48202


Event Details

Detroit Sonnet Slam

Monday, April 22, 2024
5:30–7 pm

Newlab @ Michigan Central
2050 15th Street
Detroit, MI


Event Details
InsideOut Community Event on the Detroit Riverfront

Sprouting Our Writing Poetry Picnic

Saturday, April 13, 2024
1–3 pm

Valade Park
2670 Atwater St.
Detroit, MI


Event Details

Arab American Culture in Verse

Saturday, April 6, 2024
2:00 pm

Detroit Institute of Arts – Lecture Hall
5200 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, MI


Event Details

Heart First into this Ruin: Examining the American Sonnet

Wednesday, April 3, 2024
5–6:30 pm

Detroit Public Library Main Branch, Galleria Room
5201 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, MI 48202


Event Details